The Journey Continues

Who Am I?  A question asked as a mantra when walking or cleaning or sewing.  always with a relieved response..I AM.  The kids are making their own choices these days.   We come together because we want to, because our love is unconditional.  because we are tribe from the core.

We spent all our days and nights together at the appropriate time in life, the beginning.  Thats why the kids are already running free. . My kids were blessed that way.   Life changed considerably about 4 years ago when dad made a self preserving change in his life…away from our vision, our life together.  I no longer have vision, not even a dream.  I just have me and my 52 years of coming to this place of ME.  what i call MyGod place.

I am free

Time is different now.  much more still.  much more alone.  not lonely.  you know, Ive never felt lonely.  just fuller with silence now…or the music i find in my ears.  or the echoes of the mountains i am engulfed by.  The disillusionment doesnt crazy make me anymore…just makes me sad…no biggie

and i have something to say.  my sister always told me i was a writer, but i was always too busy living.  Its time. so, now with my acceptance of appropriate technology and friends of like mind all over the world.  I begin my writing.  thank you for  joining me in my explorations, my rebelliousness and the joy in being authentic.  much love

About Mikaela kate

Raised middle in a dancing circle of seven children. Grew up in a middle class Irish Catholic environment and have been ever so rebellious since. My rebel skills include being a truely practicing lover of no conditions, especially with the young folks and a wide open heart that seems to attract magic in very adventurous ways. Im also rather fiesty for justice, and with age some discipline. I reveal MySelf for MySelf. Welcome and Merry Meet!
This entry was posted in attatchment parenting, minimalist, motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Journey Continues

  1. treothe says:

    Congratulation Mikaela! So good to hear your beautiful heart shining… know you have been dreaming this into being a while… laughing with your good living bearing new fruits… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

