storytelling at its finest

18353_483325725622_4111316_n

“January 8-15: A time of sorting and deciding, refining and adjusting. Much has been activated, much has been deactivated, and much is in the process of gathering the right ingredients. This is a time to get help, ask for support and show up in your commitment to what you said you wanted active in your life. Make adjustments and refinements as needed.

If you have periods of questioning, doubt, lethargy, confusion or chaos, try and rebalance with practices that will move you into more inspiration, beauty and a higher centered frequency. Try not to be affected by stories of violence and bad behavior. These are simply activations in others that are expressing themselves negatively out in the world. If you can remain focused and connected to the light, others will follow.”
~~Lena Stevens ~~The Power Path ~~

The quote above just hits it on the nose for me today…. yesterday I was my own knight in shining armor by NOT allowing doubt and judgement to cloud my focus… I breathed through it and was even productive, in a lethargic kind of way… I wrote the following  in the midst of some fine tuning soul movement.

(anything in parenthesis is how I am dialoguing with yesterday, TODAY ❤ !!!)

The last few years have been a bit stuck for me.  It has taken me a while to figure it out, being a water woman, I rarely find myself stuck anywhere. ( Now, wait a minute?  whos stuck? and who says Im stuck!!!!!!! Things falling apart is not stuck, its movement. )

I have been blessed with a  life full of action and movement.   Lately,  Ive come face to face with a rock and a hard place.  Im not use to it….. so, when this kind of discomfort comes to visit, what have I learned to do?  Stitch, breath and meditate on the fire. Slow every thing down and deny THINKING.

I have trained myself to keep the trouble contained.  don’t talk about it much.  By talking about trouble, it seems to  become real to the listener (where as for me, it is just a passing bump in the road) and from there, easily taken and embellished in a direction never meant for me….oh! the storys we tell !!!!  and for so many generations!  its time we tell some new ones, ones with happy endings and real live team work.

there is something to the myths and the storytelling in our continuum… They have been told around the hearth so that we can learn to think for ourselves, not dive right back into the dark caverns of failure over and over.   As a woman, Superman or the White Knight is always good to have around but when it comes to independence, they are sure proof that without the super hero’s existence INSIDE me,  I am surely  setting myself up for failure or dependency.  same path either way.

I mean, The White Knight is sacred… I want him in my life.  I want him to encourage me to grow some wings and be the sacred Goddes of Truth and Gorgeousness.  I want him to not only make room for me at the Round Table, but also honor my position as visionary. It is a very simple thing to adore.  This I know.   I never wanted to be rescued from my very Self… Ever.

These stories are so traped in our consciousness. From my perspective it is a brilliant idea to break that chain of inequality. and so I tried… What a fool! a rebel! a crazywoman! (What a Joy bringer, a praise singer!  a truthteller!)  As many  of us practice this break, this collapse, this freedom,  we will be able to see the world differently and from this, the most positive of changes will show up in ways we never imagined before.  By facing the past with a new perspective… the future brings new possibilities, old habits die.

241916_10151847197260623_1421441359_o

I think of my  Daddy often.  My Knight in Shining Amour.  Pooch. The man grew up barefoot in a tiny town made up of 1/2 natives and 1/2 lumberjacks.  A man raised to be “The Man”, a man who worked as hard as he laughed and adored his girls but wasn’t very nice to his wife.   He taught me that men do the hard work, women stay barefoot and pregnant in the kitchen and there’s no crossing the two. He taught me to appreciate the masculine and the gentleman. He also taught me that it is taboo for a lady to fix a car or to sail a boat or to be successful financially in this world….  I adored my dad and believed him.

then I grew up

Ive changed a lot, androgeny practiced into my being. but underneath what I have become is still someone who has no idea how a car runs or wont touch a chainsaw…..you know, a daddies girl.

So, today I will check the back trunk about that spare tire, put some oil in the car and watch as miracles dance me to  more real balanced interactions in the world. thank you Dana, my gentleman, for learning by my side,  that indepenece is gorgeous on me and car  grease is sexy

I think this day calls for a dress….

(Remember, parenthesis means that everything has changed since writing last and 3rd day! everything has changed….. my love, Dana showed up and fixed the tire, showed me how the brakes are needing to be replaced, kissed and hugged me, loving me just the way I am…. don’t mind being a girlie girl today.  thanks D, your uplifting is revolutionary for me.) end of parenthesis, end of story. beginning of new one. smileyface.

 

 

About Mikaela kate

Raised middle in a dancing circle of seven children. Grew up in a middle class Irish Catholic environment and have been ever so rebellious since. My rebel skills include being a truely practicing lover of no conditions, especially with the young folks and a wide open heart that seems to attract magic in very adventurous ways. Im also rather fiesty for justice, and with age some discipline. I reveal MySelf for MySelf. Welcome and Merry Meet!
This entry was posted in From mother to crone, hand stitching, making injustice just, Simple Living, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

